Emanuel Announces Transition Teams

Mayor-elect Rahm Emanuel announced the members of two transition teams on Monday: his Government Reinvention and Budget Committee, and his Education Committee.

“This diverse group of community, business and non-profit leaders from across Chicago will provide recommendations to the Mayor-elect for strengthening Chicago’s economy, getting our city finances back on track, and improving the school system to ensure that every child has access to a world-class education,” Emanuel said in a press release.

Two of Emanuel’s transition co-chairs will serve on the committees: Sarah Pang is on Government Reinvention, while Byron Brazier is on Education. Here’s the complete list:
Government Reinvention and Budget Committee

Mark Angelson, Kellogg School of Management
Kirk Bishop, Duncan Associates
Mark Cozzi, Lincoln Park Capital Group
Julia Harris, Scott Balice Strategies
Alexandra Holt, Baker & McKenzie
Steve Koch, Credit Suisse
Trinita Logue, IFF
Cordelia "Dea" Meyer, Civic Committee of The Commercial Club
Wilbur Milhouse III, Milhouse Engineering & Construction, Inc.
Sarah Pang, CNA
Jorge Perez, Hispanic American Construction Industry Association (HACIA)
Juan Rangel, United Neighborhood Organization (UNO)
Bridget Reidy, Exelon
Judy Rice, Harris Financial Corporation
Ty Tabing, Chicago Loop Alliance
John Tolva, IBM
Tom Villanova, Building and Construction Trades Council

Education Committee

Ellen Alberding, The Joyce Foundation
Rev. Dr. Byron Brazier, Apostolic Church of God
Don Feinstein, Academy for Urban School Leadership
Sharrod Gordon, TARGET Area Development Corporation
Zipporah Hightower, Bethune School of Excellence
Liz Kirby, Kenwood Academy
Tim Knowles, University of Chicago Urban Education Institute
Mike Milkie, Noble Street Charter School
Natalie Neris-Guereca, Dr. Jorge Prieto Elementary School
John Price, John J. Audubon Elementary School
Diana Rauner, Ounce of Prevention Fund
Celena Roldan, Erie Neighborhood House
Monica Sims, John J. Pershing West Middle School
Elizabeth Swanson, Pritzker Traubert Family Foundation

Contact Us