These Are All 51 of the Early Voting Locations Across Chicago

Dozens of early voting locations across Chicago officially opened their doors on Monday, giving voters who have already made up their minds a chance to hit the ballot box ahead of the rush. 

With Election Day just around the corner, officials promise that early voting provides more flexibility to cast a ballot without worrying about crowded polling places.  

There are early voting sites located in each of the city's 50 wards, as well as a "super site" in Chicago's Loop. [[468328653, C]]

Chicagoans can use any early voting site in the city, regardless of where they live. While a government-issued photo ID is not required to vote, it can be helpful to bring one should any questions about registration, address, signature, or more arise during the voting process. 

Chicago residents who are not registered, but still wish to vote, will be allowed to register and cast their ballots at the same time under grace period registration at all 51 locations, however, those wishing to do so are required to bring two forms of ID, one of which has the voter's current address. 

Each of the 51 locations will be open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sundays. From Monday, March 12 through Friday, March 16, all early voting locations will stay open through 7 p.m.

On Monday, March 19, the final day before Election Day, six "permanent sites" as noted below will also stay open until 7 p.m. 

Chicago's early voting locations are as follows —

Loop Super Site/Election Board Annex, located at 16 W. Adams St. (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 1: Goldblatt's Building, located at 1615 W. Chicago Ave.

Ward 2: Near North Library, located at 310 W Division St.

Ward 3: Hall Branch Library, located at 4801 S. Michigan Ave.

Ward 4: King Community Center, located at 4314 S. Cottage Grove Ave. (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 5: Jackson Park, located at 6401 S. Stony Island Ave.

Ward 6: Dist. 3 Police Station, located at 7040 S. Cottage Grove Ave.

Ward 7: Jeffrey Manor Library, located at 2401 E. 100th St.

Ward 8: Olive Harvey College, located at 10001 S. Woodlawn Ave.

Ward 9: Palmer Park, located at 201 E. 111th St.

Ward 10: Vodak/Eastside Library, located at 3710 E. 106th St.

Ward 11: Dist. 9 Police Station, located at 3120 S. Halsted St.

Ward 12: McKinley Park, located at 2210 W. Pershing Rd.

Ward 13: West Lawn Park, located at 4233 W. 65th St.

Ward 14: Archer Heights Library, located at 5055 S. Archer Ave.

Ward 15: Gage Park, located at 2411 W. 55th St. [[469577203, C]]

Ward 16: Lindbloom Park, located at 6054 S. Damen Ave.

Ward 17: Thurgood Marshall Library, located at 7506 S. Racine Ave.

Ward 18: Wrightwood Ashburn Library, located at 8530 S. Kedzie Ave.

Ward 19: Mount Greenwood Park, located at 3721 W. 111th St. (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 20: Bessie Coleman Library, located at 731 E. 63rd St.

Ward 21: Foster Park, located at 1440 W. 84th St.

Ward 22: Toman Library, located at 2708 S. Pulaski Rd.

Ward 23: Clearing Branch Library, located at 6423 W. 63rd Pl.

Ward 24: St. Agatha Parish, located at 3147 W. Douglas Blvd.

Ward 25: Chinatown Library, located at 2100 S. Wentworth Ave. 

Ward 26: Humboldt Park Library, located at 1605 N. Troy St.

Ward 27: Union Park, located at 1501 W. Randolph St.

Ward 28: West Side Learning Center, located at 4624 W. Madison St. (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 29: Amundsen Park, located at 6200 W. Bloomingdale Ave.

Ward 30: Kilbourn Park, located at 3501 N. Kilbourn Ave.

Ward 31: Portage Cragin Library, located at 5108 W Belmont

Ward 32: Bucktown-Wicker Park Library, located at 1701 N. Milwaukee Ave. 

Ward 33: McFetridge Sports Center, located at 3843 N. California Ave. [[468343803, C]]

Ward 34: West Pullman Library, located at 830 W. 119th St.

Ward 35: NEIU El Centro, located at 3390 N. Avondale Ave.

Ward 36: West Belmont Library, located at 3104 N. Narragansett Ave.

Ward 37: West Chicago Avenue Library, located at 4856 W. Chicago Ave.

Ward 38: Hiawatha Park, located at 8029 W. Forest Preserve Dr.

Ward 39: North Park Vill. Admin., located at 5801 N Pulaski Rd.

Ward 40: Budlong Woods Library, located at 5630 N. Lincoln Ave.

Ward 41: Roden Library, located at 6083 N. Northwest Highway (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 42: Museum of Broadcast Communications, located at 360 N. State St.

Ward 43: Lincoln Park Library, located at 1150 W. Fullerton Ave.

Ward 44: John Merlo Library, located at 644 W. Belmont Ave.

Ward 45: Dist. 16 Police Station, located at 5151 N. Milwaukee Ave.

Ward 46: Truman College, located at 1145 W. Wilson Ave.

Ward 47: Welles Park, located at 2333 W. Sunnyside Ave. (On March 19, will remain open through 7 p.m.)

Ward 48: Edgewater Library, located at 6000 N. Broadway St.

Ward 49: Pottawattomie Park, located at 7340 N. Rogers Ave.

Ward 50: Warren Park, located at 6601 N. Western Ave.

Early voting is also available from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on March 14 through March 16 at three universities in Chicago: 

  • University of Illinois at Chicago: in the Student Center East, located at 750 S. Halsted St.

  • Chicago State University: in the Cordell Reed Student Union Building, located at 9501 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
  • Northeastern Illinois University: in the basement lunch room of the Student Union Building, located at 5500 N. St. Louis St.
Contact Us