Snow Totals From Across the Chicago Area - NBC Chicago

Snow Totals From Across the Chicago Area



    Chicago Weather Forecast: Winter Storm Warning/Advisory

    NBC Storm Team 5 meteorologist Andy Avalos has your latest forecast update.

    (Published Monday, Jan. 28, 2019)

    Another round of winter weather hit the Chicago area early Monday, leaving several inches of snow on the ground. 

    Lake and McHenry counties in Illinois, as well as Kenosha County in Wisconsin were under a Winter Storm Warning through 6 p.m. CST Monday, according to the National Weather Service, which warned of heavy snow through the morning with accumulations of 6 to 8 inches, plus freezing drizzle resulting in an icy glaze.

    De Kalb and La Salle counties were under a Winter Weather Advisory through 6 p.m. Monday as well, while Cook, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall and Will counties in Illinois, plus Jasper, La Porte, Lake, and Newton counties in Indiana were under a Winter Weather Advisory through 9 p.m. Monday.

    Below is a look at snowfall totals from the NWS as of 6 a.m. Monday.

    Monday Forecast

    [CHI] Monday Forecast

    NBC Storm Team 5 meteorologist Andy Avalos has your latest forecast update. 

    (Published Monday, Jan. 28, 2019)

    Note: These are the only preliminary reports from the NWS, which has not given information on several areas yet as snow continues to fall. Check back for updates. 

    Cook County

    O'Hare Airport: 3.1 inches

    Midway Airport: 2.9 inches

    Arlington Heights: 5 inches

    Lincolnwood: 5.4 inches

    Palatine: 5.2 inches

    Rogers Park: 4.7 inches

    Oak Park: 4.5 inches

    Harwood Heights: 4.2 inches

    Homewood: 3 inches

    Park Ridge: 4.1 inches

    Oak Lawn: 4 inches

    Worth: 3.8 inches

    Elk Grove Village: 3.7 inches

    Hoffman Estates: 2.4 inches

    Park Forest: 1.5 inches

    Lansing: 5.2 inches

    Willow Springs: 5 inches

    Schaumburg: 4.9 inches

    Chicago Ridge: 4 inches

    La Grange Park: 4 inches

    Palos Park: 3.5 inches

    De Kalb County

    Somonauk: 5 inches

    Cortland: 5.3 inches

    De Kalb: 4.2 inches

    Genoa: 5.7 inches

    Shabbona: 4 inches

    DuPage County

    Westmont: 5.1 inches

    Wheaton: 5 inches

    Aurora: 4.6 inches

    Naperville: 4.2 inches

    Elmhurst: 4 inches

    Downers Grove: 5.1 inches

    Lisle Morton Arboretum: 4.6 inches

    Roselle: 2.5 inches

    Grundy County

    Coal City: 3.3 inches

    Carbon Hill: 3.3 inches

    Morris: 3 inches

    Kane County

    Aurora: 5 inches

    Batavia: 4.5 inches

    Elburn: 5.5 inches

    Elgin: 5.5 inches

    St. Charles: 4.3 inches

    North Aurora: 3 inches

    Batavia: 2.8 inches

    Kankakee County

    Kankakee: 4.5 inches

    St. Anne: 4.3 inches

    Herscher: 0.5 inches

    Bourbonnais: 1.8 inches

    Kendall County

    Montgomery: 3.9 inches

    Lake County

    Waukegan: 7.3 inches

    Mundelein: 4.6 inches

    Barrington: 4.5 inches

    Buffalo Grove: 4.3 inches

    Lake Zurich: 4 inches

    Riverwoods: 3 inches

    Gurnee: 7 inches

    Lake Villa: 5 inches

    Highwood: 4.1 inches

    Lincolnshire: 4 inches

    Lake Forest: 3.2 inches

    La Salle County

    Ottawa: 3.5 inches

    Mendota: 4.8 inches

    Marseilles: 4 inches

    Marseilles Lock & Dam: 4 inches 

    Streator: 2.7 inches

    Peru: 3.5 inches

    La Salle: 2.9 inches

    McHenry County

    Algonquin: 6 inches

    Bull Valley: 4.5 inches

    Harvard: 4 inches

    Woodstock: 5.8 inches

    Hebron: 2.8 inches

    Cary: 4.8 inches

    Wonder Lake: 4.3 inches

    Ogle County

    Rochelle: 3.2 inches

    Will County

    Romeoville: 4.9 inches

    Peotone: 4.1 inches

    Plainfield: 4 inches

    New Lenox: 3.7 inches

    Mokena: 3.6 inches

    Joliet: 3.2 inches

    Brandon Road Lock & Dam: 1 inch

    Naperville: 5.2 inches

    Manhattan: 4.8 inches

    Crete: 3.5 inches

    Winnebago County

    Rockford Airport: 4.9 inches

    Machesney Park: 5.1 inches

    Rockford: 4.9 inches

    Winnebago: 4.4 inches

    Lake County, Indiana

    Munster: 5.1 inches

    Crown Point: 3.5 inches

    Dyer: 3 inches

    Gary: 2.7 inches

    Jasper County, Indiana

    De Motte: 3 inches

    Wheatfield: 2.1 inches

    Rensselaer: 1 inch

    Remington: 1 inch

    Newton County

    Lake Village: 3.8 inches

    Porter County, Indiana

    Valparaiso: 5 inches

    Hebron: 3.7 inches

    Get the latest from NBC Chicago anywhere, anytime

    • Download the NBC Chicago App

      Download the App

      Available for iOS and Android