These Chicago Races Are Headed to April Runoff Elections

More than a dozen Chicago races on Tuesday were forced into runoff elections to be decided April.

Despite voter turnout at a near-record low, millennial candidates, political newcomers and Chicago mainstays forged their way into another ballot battle come April. 

Chicago Mayor

Lori Lightfoot
Toni Preckwinkle

Chicago City Treasurer
Melissa Conyears-Ervin
Ameya Pawar

5th Ward
Leslie Hairston
William Calloway

6th Ward
Roderick Sawyer
Deborah Foster-Bonner

15th Ward
Raymond Lopez
Rafael Yanez

16th Ward
Stephanie Coleman
Toni Foulkes

20th Ward
Jeanette Taylor
Nicole Johnson

21st Ward
Howard Brookins Jr.
Marvin McNeil

25th Ward
Byron Sigcho-Lopez
Alex Acevedo

30th Ward
Ariel Reboyras
Jessica Gutierrez

31st Ward
Milly Santiago
Felix Cardona

33rd Ward
Rossana Rodriguez Sanchez
Deborah Mell

39th Ward
Samantha Nugent
Robert Murphy

40th Ward
Patrick O'Connor
Andre Vasquez

43rd Ward
Michele Smith
Derek Lindblom

46th Ward
James Cappleman
Marianne Lalonde

47th Ward
Matt Martin
Michael Negron

Contact Us