Chicago Cubs

Cubs Release Full List of Players, Coaches and Alumni Attending Convention

The Chicago Cubs released the full list of players and alumni who will appear at the team's annual convention Monday, announcing a stacked list of appearances in the the weekend full of festivities.

The 34th Annual Cubs Convention will take place from Jan. 18 through 20 at the Sheraton Grand Chicago in Streeterville, according to the team's website.

The current players slated to appear include, in alphabetical order: Albert Almora Jr., Adbert Alzolay, Javier Báez, David Bote, Kris Bryant, Victor Caratini, Steve Cishek, Willson Contreras, Yu Darvish, Taylor Davis, Daniel Descalso, Brian Duensing, Carl Edwards Jr., Kendall Graveman, Cole Hamels, Ian Happ, Kyle Hendricks, Jason Heyward, Brandon Kintzler, Dillon Maples, Alec Mills, Mike Montgomery, James Norwood, José Quintana, Randy Rosario, Kyle Schwarber, Justin Steele, Pedro Strop, Rowan Wick, Mark Zagunis and Ben Zobrist.

Coaching staff appearances will include Joe Maddon, Mike Borzello, Tim Buss, Brian Butterfield, Tommy Hottovy, Anthony Iapoce, Mark Loretta, Will Venable and more.

Cubs Chairman Tom Ricketts, as well as Laura Ricketts and Todd Ricketts, plus President of Business Operations Crane Kenney will also be on hand.

President of Baseball Operations Theo Epstein and EVP Jed Hoyer will also appear, as well as plenty of notable alumni like Kerry Wood, Billy Williams, Ryne Sandberg and Ryan Dempster, among others. Legendary Cubs broadcasters Len Kasper and Pat Hughes will also be on hand.

A full list of players, staff and alumni appearing at the convention can be found on the Cubs' website.

Each pass costs $125 plus taxes and fees, and will be valid for all three days of the convention, according to the team. Passes, limited at four per household, are available for purchase on the Cubs' site or by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS.

Contact Us