Quinn Delcares 3 More Counties Disaster Areas

Gov. Pat Quinn toured damage from last Friday's storms in downstate Illinois today, and added three more counties to the list of state disaster areas.

Counties that have been declared disaster areas are: Gallatin, Randolph, Saline, Franklin, Jackson and Williamson.

“It’s heartbreaking to see the widespread damage this storm caused to homes and businesses throughout this area, and I want to assure you that the State of Illinois will do everything within our power to help these communities get back on their feet,” Quinn said in a release.

 Declaring the counties state disaster areas will help them get state money to repair and rebuild.

Contact Us