Butler, Teague Headline Bulls Summer League Squad - NBC Chicago

Quick off the dribble on hard court news

Butler, Teague Headline Bulls Summer League Squad

The Bulls will play in the NBA's Las Vegas Summer League beginning July 17th



    Celebrate This Holiday Season in Lively St. Charles
    Getty Images and Bryan Crawford
    Jimmy Butler and Marquis Teague will lead the Chicago Bulls team competing in the NBA's Las Vegas Summer League beginning on July 17th

    The NBA Summer League is already underway in Orlando, but the main event will take place in Las Vegas beginning on July 13th and will conclude on July 22nd.

    The Chicago Bulls will field a squad that will be among the 24 teams competing in a 60-game schedule.

    The games will be played at the Thomas & Mack Center and the COX Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada Las Vegas.

    The Bulls will play their first game on July 17th and according to a CSN Chicago report, the summer league roster will feature the following players:

    Jimmy Butler, Marquis Teague, former University of Illinois and St. Joseph High School standout, Demetri McCamey, Leon Powe, Ramon Moore, Malcolm Thomas, Olek Czyz, Chase Simon, Justin Johnson, Jamie Skeen, Jermaine Taylor, Henry Sims and Edwin Ubiles.

    The Bulls will face off against the Boston Celtics on July 17th, the Houston Rockets on July 18th, the Golden State Warriors on July 20th, the Los Angeles Clippers on July 21st and the Milwaukee Bucks on July 22nd.

    A complete schedule and viewing times can be found at NBA.com.