NFL Announces 5 Chicago Bears Named to 2019 Pro Bowl

"The five selections are the most for the Bears since the 2014 Pro Bowl"

The NFL announced Tuesday evening that five Chicago Bears have been voted to the 2019 Pro Bowl.

Linebacker Khalil Mack, defensive tackle Akiem Hicks, defensive backs Kyle Fuller and Eddie Jackson and return specialist Tarik Cohen, were among the players selected to play on Jan. 27, 2019 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

According to a statement issued by the team, "the five selections are the most for the Bears since the 2014 Pro Bowl."

Mack is headed to his fourth consecutive Pro Bowl after being selected three times as a member of the Oakland Raiders from 2015-17.

Week 15: Bears vs. Packers in Photos

“God is good,” Mack said. “Thank you to the Bears fans for giving me the opportunity to represent Chicago in the Pro Bowl. We also have a few of my guys with me! Congratulations to Kyle, Akiem, Eddie and Tarik! Bear Down!”

Mack and his teammates are the first Bears defensive players to be named to the Pro Bowl roster since cornerback Tim Jennings made it in 2013.

The Bears also had seven players voted as Pro Bowl alternates, including QB Mitchell Trubisky, C Cody Whitehair, OL Charles Leno Jr., and LBs Roquan Smith, Danny Trevathan and Leonard Floyd.

Contact Us