Bruce Rauner Transition Team Includes Bill Daley

Bill Daley, Jim Edgar and Rev. James Meeks included on list of committee members

Governor-elect Bruce Rauner added some familiar faces to his transition committee.

Speaking publically to the media for the first time since his Election Night win, Rauner on Thursday revealed the committee's full team, which includes former White House Chief of Staff Bill Daley, former Governor Jim Edgar, Rev. James Meeks, former Congressman Glenn Poshard, Congressman Aaron Schock and Pastor Corey Brooks.

"I am committed to assembling a diverse and talented team to drive results for our state and bring back Illinois," Rauner said in a statement.

"It is an honor to have such a talented group of individuals working with me to get our state working for the people again,” he said.

In all, 16 members are from the business community, including Caterpillar CEO Doug Oberhelman.

Rauner earned 51 percent of the vote to Gov. Pat Quinn's 46 percent, prompting Quinn to concede on Wednesday. Libertarian candidate Chad Grimm took 3 percent of the vote.

Quinn said he appointed his chief of staff, Ryan Croker, to act as a liaison to the incoming administration and pledged his support to work with them.

The Rauner team released a statement after Quinn's announcement.

“I thank Governor Quinn for his many years of service to Illinois and appreciate his commitment to making this a smooth transition. I look forward to getting to work to make Illinois the most compassionate and competitive state in the nation.”

Rauner's transition committee:

-Governor Jim Edgar
-Bill Daley – Managing Partner and head of U.S. operations, Argentiere Capital LP, former White House Chief of Staff
-Glenn Poshard – Former President, Southern Illinois University; former U.S. Congressman
-Rev. James Meeks – Founder and Senior Pastor, Salem Baptist Church of Chicago; former Illinois State Senator
-Manny Sanchez – Founder and Managing Partner, Sanchez Daniels & Hoffman LLP; Co-Chair, Latinos for Obama
-Doug Oberhelman – CEO and Chairman, Caterpillar Inc.
-State Representative Jill Tracy – 94th District, Illinois House of Representatives
-Ron Huberman – Operating Executive, Prairie Capital; former Superintendent and CEO, Chicago Public Schools
-Phyllis Wise – Chancellor, University of Illinois
-Jim Alexander – President, Illinois State Police Command Officer’s Association (ISPCOA)
-Congressman Aaron Schock – Representative, 18th Congressional District of Illinois
-Arabel Alva Rosales – President, AAR & Assocs., LTD.Ron Gidwitz – Partner, GCG Partners
-John Gates – Chairman and CEO, PortaeCo, LLC.
-Pastor Corey Brooks – Founder, New Beginnings Church of Chicago
-Rob Funderburg – Chairman and owner, Alpine Bank
-Mark Cozzi- Managing Partner, Lincoln Park Capital Group
-Tony Anderson – Retired Vice Chairman and Midwest Managing, Partner Ernst & Young
-Sarah Frey-Talley – President, CEO Frey Farms
-Gloria Cardenas Cudia – President and Founder, Salsa Business Network
-Jim Schultz – Founder of Open Prairie and Managing Director of Open Prairie Ventures I and II
-Dr. Willie Wilson – Chairman, Chicago Baptist Institute International (CBII)
-Eleni Bousis – Board Chair for the Greek American Rehabilitation and Care Centre, Entrepreneur of Frontida (CARE) Institution supporting and assisting women and families in need and Board Member for Leadership 100 and the Little City Foundation.
-Ryan Ruskin- President and COO, Ruskin Group
-Beth Christie – Founder and CEO, Avent America
-Ed McMillan – Principal and CEO, McMillan L.L.C
-Andrea Brown – Member of the Illinois State Board of Education, former Regional Superintendent, teacher and administrator

Contact Us