chicago today

Chicago Today Recap: Details From This Week's Show

If you're craving more, here are some links to organizations that were featured, extra information about the segments

Did you catch this week's "Chicago Today" show?

If you're craving more, here are some links to organizations that were featured, extra information about the segments and more to quench your thirst until next Friday.

(For links from 2020 shows click here)

Fear of the Rain

Our movie pick of the week is Fear of the Rain: https://www.lionsgate.com/movies/fear-of-rain

Vivica A. Fox

Catch Vivica A. Fox’s collection of movies on “TUBI’s BLACK HISTORY MONTH" : https://tubitv.com/

Uncle Nearest Whiskey

Get yourself a bottle of Uncle Nearest Whiskey: https://unclenearest.com/

Kenan

Check out on of the funniest new comedies on NBC “Kenan”: https://www.nbc.com/kenan

Black Massiah

If you haven’t seen it yet, then you should check out Judah and the Black Messiah: https://www.hbomax.com/judas-and-the-black-messiah

________________________________________________________________________________

Feb. 19

Kevin James

Check out Kevin James in his new comedy series The Crew: https://www.netflix.com/title/81047664

Sugargoat Sweets

Get you Valentine’s Day sweet treats from Sugargoat Sweets: https://www.sugargoatsweets.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sugargoatsweets/?hl=en

Palmer

Our movie pick of the week is Palmer on Apple TV: https://tv.apple.com/us/movie/palmer/umc.cmc.40qrv09i2yfh8iilyi4s8vfi

Andrew Shaw

Blackhawk’s Fan Favorite Andrew Shaw is back on the ice: https://www.nhl.com/player/andrew-shaw-8476381

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shawz65/?hl=en

Mental Health and Kids

If want to get in touch with any of our panelist from the Adolescent Mental Health segment:

DR. JOHN DUFFY: https://drjohnduffy.com/

DR. MAYA KLEIN: http://drmayaklein.com/

TEDI SERGE: www.girlpowerful.org

MICHELLE ICARD: https://michelleicard.com/books/

FELICIA HOUSTON: https://www.feliciamariehouston.com/about

Shawn Michelle's Ice Cream

Get your delicious ice cream from Shawn Michelle’s ice cream http://www.shawnmichelles.com/

________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, Feb. 5

Order from Toscana

To place your Toscana by Fabio Viviani order then head to www.foodhaul.com  

Foodhaul

Follow Foodhaul on Instagram and Facebook:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foodhaul_chi/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/foodhaulchicago/

Fabio Viviani

Follow Toscana by Fabio Viviani on Instagram and Facebook          

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/toscanabyfabioviviani/          

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ToscanaByFabioViviani/

Fabio Viviani’s Favorite Valentine’s Day Recipes: https://www.foodhaul.com/fabio-viviani-valentines-day/

Real Housewives of Dallas

Don’t mess with Texas especially with the Real Housewives of Dallas: https://www.bravotv.com/the-real-housewives-of-dallas

Picnics in the Chi

Picnics in the Chi is changing lives one picnic at a time: https://www.picnicsinthechi.com/

"Good News" Day Care

Help the Roseland Community “Good News” Day Care Center by donating your old books and volunteering: http://roselanddaycare.net/

Bub City

Get ready for the Big Game by ordering from Bub City located in Chicago & Rosemont: https://www.bub-city.com/

________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, Jan. 29

Farewell Amor

After 17 years in exile, a man is reunited with his family in Farewell Amor: https://www.ifcfilms.com/films/farewell-amor

Mr. Iglesias

Netflix’s Mr. Iglesias starring Gabriel Iglesias is a comedy worth binging: https://www.netflix.com/title/80209013

Van Gogh Exhibit

Check Out the Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit in Chicago: https://www.vangoghchicago.com/

Smart Dating Academy

Let Smart Dating Academy help you find love: https://www.smartdatingacademy.com/

Big Chicago Stories

If you’re feel nostalgic then you should watch “Big Chicago Stories” with Phil Rogers: https://www.nbcchicago.com/news/local/nbc-chicago-launches-new-docuseries-on-roku-apple-tv/2419979/

Piece Pizza

Join Piece Pizza by giving to charity one pizza at a time with their Classic Rockin' Red 5150 Pizza--$5 from every pizza sold benefits the Chicago Independent Venue League (CIVL): https://www.piecechicago.com/

Chicago Independent Venue League

Learn more about Chicago Independent Venue League: CIVL : https://civlchicago.com

100 Days to Live

Our suspense film of the week is “100 Days to Live”: https://www.throughlinefilms.com/100-days-to-live

________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, Jan. 22

Fatale

Our movie pick of the week is the thriller Fatale starring Michael Ealy:  https://fatale.movie/watch?fbclid=IwAR04CYL9aFiSyMibIkqGLKKLCPJbYumcossEmzlVhKGeM8NDJkC7ljLZ_5g

Ever After

Get inside access to the success stories of your favorite child stars on the podcast “EVER AFTER” hosted by Jaleel White: https://www.audioup.com/shows/everafter

Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist

Catch new episodes of Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist on NBC: https://www.nbc.com/zoeys-extraordinary-playlist

Chicago Makers Pop Up Shop

Shop local, Shop at the Chicago Makers Pop Up Shop: https://chicagomakerspopupshop.square.site/  and Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chicagomakerspopupshop/?hl=en

Spilt Milk

Get your fresh and delicious pies from Spilt Milk in Oak Park :  https://www.spiltmilkpastry.com/

________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, Jan. 15

Mr. Mayor

If you’re looking for a new comedy series then make sure to watch MR. MAYOR: https://www.nbc.com/mr-mayor

Days of Our Lives

Fun Fact: Days of Our Lives is the longest running drama series: https://www.nbc.com/days-of-our-lives

The Midnight Sky

Our movie pick of the week is The Midnight Sky on Netflix: https://www.netflix.com/title/80244645

Chicago Burger Bible

Do you have a passion for burgers then checkout the Chicago Burger Bible:

Website: https://chicagoburgerbible.com/    

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chicagoburgerbible/

Maillard Tavern

https://twitter.com/maillardtavern?lang=en

Hackney’s

https://hackneys.net/

DJ’s Westmont

https://www.djswestmont.com/

________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, Jan. 8

Winter Blues: Dr. Duffy

Battling the winter blues then reach out to Dr. Duffy to schedule an appointment: https://drjohnduffy.com/

Alicia Silverstone

Stay healthy this winter with Alicia Silverstone’s mykind Organics: https://www.gardenoflife.com/mykind-organics

Getting Through Chicago Winter

We’ve go your list of NBC shows to help you get through a Chicago Winter:

Check out Ice-T & Jamie Gray Hyder in Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, in its 22nd season: https://www.nbc.com/law-and-order-special-victims-unit

Catch Nurses on NBC & Peacock: https://www.nbc.com/nurses

Show your support for the One Chicago Shows: https://www.nbc.com/one-chicago

Chicago PD: https://www.nbc.com/chicago-pd

Chicago Fire: https://www.nbc.com/chicago-fire

Chicago Med: https://www.nbc.com/chicago-med

Contact Us