Lineup for 2018 Millennium Park Summer Music Series Released - NBC Chicago
Worth the Trip
Travel Destinations in the Midwest

Lineup for 2018 Millennium Park Summer Music Series Released

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    Lineup for 2018 Millennium Park Summer Music Series Released
    Choose Chicago/Abel Arciniega

    With summer just a few months away, Millennium Park has released the lineup for its popular free outdoor concert series. 

    With 10 concerts between June 18 and August 16 there will be plenty of options to choose from at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion.

    Here's a look at the full lineup:

    Monday, June 18, 6:30 p.m.

    Jose James Tribute to Bill Withers (Soul Jazz)

    Kahil El'Zabar Ethnic Heritage Ensemble (improvised Jazz)

    Thursday, June 21, 6:30 p.m.

    The Aces (Indie Rock)

    The New Respects (Blues Rock)

    Thursday, June 28, 6:30 p.m.

    Sons of Kemet (British Jazz)

    Melissa Laveaux (Singer-Songwriter)

    Thursday, July 19, 6:30 p.m.

    Anoushka Shankar (Indian Fusion)

    Hollie Cook (Reggae Singer)

    Monday, July 23 6:30 p.m.

    Willie Colón (Salsa)

    Canalón de Timbiquí (Pacific Afro Colombian)

    Thursday, July 26, 6:30 p.m.

    The Kingston All Stars featuring Sister Nancy (Vintage Reggae)

    Funkadesi 

    Monday, July 30, 6:30 p.m.

    Aimee Mann (Rock Singer-songwriter)

    This is the Kit (Folk Singer-songwriter) 

    Monday, August 6, 6:30 p.m.

    Bahamas (Singer-songwriter)

    TBD

    Sunday, August 12, 6:30 p.m.

    Whitney (Indie Rock)

    NE-HI (Rock)

    Thursday, August 16 6:30 p.m.

    The Sea and Cake (Indie Rock)

    Moonrise Nation (Indie Rock)

    The concerts are free and open to the public. Performances begin at 6:30 p.m. rain or shine, organizers said.