List of Endorsements in the Race for Chicago Mayor - NBC Chicago
Ward Room
Covering Chicago's nine political influencers

List of Endorsements in the Race for Chicago Mayor



    List of Endorsements in the Race for Chicago Mayor

    Still not sure who to vote for in the race for Chicago mayor?

    It might help to know the politicians and organizations that are backing each candidate. Here's a look at the endorsements both Lori Lightfoot and Toni Preckwinkle have earned throughout the race:

    Lori Lightfoot

    • Chicago Sun-Times

    • Chicago Tribune

    • Bishop Larry Trotter

    • Former Ald. Dick Simpson

    • Illinois Education Association Region 67

    • Equality Illinois PAC

    • Indivisible Illinois 9th District Andersonville-Edgewater

    • Democracy for America

    • LPAC

    • Victory Fund

    • Former County Clerk David Orr

    • Former Ald. Mary Oberman

    • U.S. Rep. Jesus “Chuy” Garcia

    • U.S. Rep. Robin Kelly

    • State Rep. Kelly Cassidy

    • Gery Chico

    • Willie Wilson

    • Paul Vallas

    • Jerry Joyce

    • Susana Mendoza

    • Plumbers Union Local 130

    • Chicago Firefighters Union Local 2

    • Latino Leadership Council

    • Our Revolution Chicago

    • Ald. George Cardenas

    • Ald. Matt O’Shea

    • Ald. Anthony Beale

    • Ald. Derrick Curtis

    • Ald. Emma Mitts

    • Ald. Michael Scott, Jr.

    • Ald. Scott Waguespack

    • Gloria Steinem

    Toni Preckwinkle

    • SEIU State Council

    • Teamsters Joint Council

    • Teamsters Local 700

    • IUOE 399

    • UFCW 881

    • Painters Local 14

    • Iron Workers Local 63

    • Chicago NOW

    • National Association of Social Workers

    • Valerie Jarrett, Senior Advisor to President Barack Obama

    • Cecile Richards, former President of Planned Parenthood

    • Tina Tchen, former Chief of Staff to Michelle Obama

    • U.S. Rep. Jan Schakowsky

    • U.S. Rep. Bobby Rush

    • U.S. Rep. Danny Davis

    • Secretary of State Jesse White

    • Howard Tullman

    • Tania Unzueta

    • Ald. Carrie Austin

    • Ald. Howard Brookins Jr.

    • Ald. Walter Burnett Jr.

    • Ald. Pat Dowell

    • Ald. Leslie Hairston

    • Ald. Michelle Harris

    • Ald. Sophia King

    • Ald. Greg Mitchell

    • Ald. Carlos Ramirez-Rosa

    • Ald. Rod Sawyer

    • Ald. Chris Taliaferro

    • Commissioner Mike Cabonargi

    • Commissioner Kim DuBuclet

    • Commissioner Bridget Gainer

    • Commissioner Brandon Johnson

    • Commissioner Bill Lowry

    • Commissioner Stan Moore

    • Commissioner Josina Morita

    • Committeeman Howard Brookins Sr.

    • Rep. Kam Buckner

    • Rep. Marcus Evans

    • Rep. Will Guzzardi

    • Rep. Camille Lilly

    • Rep. Theresa Mah

    • Rep. Rob Martwick

    • Rep. Delia Ramirez

    • Rep. Lamont Robinson

    • Rep. Justin Slaughter

    • Sen. Jacqueline Collins

    • Sen. Mattie Hunter

    • Sen. Iris Martinez

    • Sen. Robert Peters

    • Sen. Elgie Sims

    • Sen. Ram Villivalam

    • Chance the Rapper

    Get the latest from NBC Chicago anywhere, anytime

    • Download the NBC Chicago App

      Download the App

      Available for iOS and Android