Chicago Blackhawks Announce 2018-19 Training Camp Schedule - NBC Chicago
Madhouse Enforcer | Chicago Blackhawks NHL Blog
Hard-hitting Blackhawks coverage

Chicago Blackhawks Announce 2018-19 Training Camp Schedule

The team's first public practice will be Sept. 14

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    Chicago Blackhawks Announce 2018-19 Training Camp Schedule
    Getty Images
    Jordan Oesterle #82, Duncan Keith #2, Patrick Kane #88 and Jonathan Toews #19 of the Chicago Blackhawks celebrate a second period goal by Kane against the Washington Capitals at the United Center on February 17, 2018 in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)

    The Chicago Blackhawks are nearing the start of their training camp this month, and the team has announced that fans will be able to watch their preparations in person.

    The Blackhawks released their training camp schedule this week. The slate includes 14 practices at MB Ice Arena, which will all be open to the public, and the team’s annual Training Camp Festival at the United Center, which will take place on Sept. 15.

    Here is the full schedule of practices that will be open to the public:

    Fri., Sept. 14: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Sat., Sept. 15: 8 a.m. Training Camp Festival at United Center (ticket required)

    Sun., Sept. 16: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Mon., Sept. 17: 11 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Tues., Sept. 18: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Wed., Sept. 19: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Thurs., Sept. 20: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Fri., Sept. 21: 9 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Sun., Sept. 23: 11 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Mon., Sept. 24: 11 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Wed., Sept. 26: 11:30 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Fri., Sept. 28: 11:30 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Mon., Oct. 1: 11 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Tues., Oct. 2: 11 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Wed., Oct. 3: 10 a.m. at MB Ice Arena

    Training camp rosters will be released at a later date, and the schedule is subject to change. All practices are free, except for the Training Camp Festival at the United Center.

    Get the latest from NBC Chicago anywhere, anytime

    • Download the NBC Chicago App

      Download the App

      Available for iOS and Android