Blackhawks Convention: Team Announces Attendees for Annual Event - NBC Chicago
Madhouse Enforcer | Chicago Blackhawks NHL Blog
Hard-hitting Blackhawks coverage

Blackhawks Convention: Team Announces Attendees for Annual Event

Patrick Kane and Jonathan Toews will be in attendance, while Duncan Keith will sit out this year's event



    Blackhawks Convention: Team Announces Attendees for Annual Event
    Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
    LOS ANGELES, CA - MARCH 30: Chicago Blackhawks defenseman Duncan Keith (2) and Chicago Blackhawks defenseman Erik Gustafsson (56) celebrate a goal during the NHL regular season hockey game against the Los Angeles Kings on Saturday, March 30, 2019 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif. (Photo by Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

    The annual Chicago Blackhawks Convention is just around the corner, and although some of the team’s biggest stars will be in attendance at the event, there will be a few notable absences this year.

    According to the list released by the team, defenseman Duncan Keith will not be at the 12thannual event, which is set to be held from July 26 to the 28.

    Defenseman Erik Gustafsson is also not on the list of attendees, according to the team.

    Despite those absences, other big stars like Jonathan Toews and Patrick Kane will be at the event, as will new acquisitions like Andrew Shaw, Robin Lehner, Calvin de Haan, and Olli Maatta.

    Here is the full list of current players that will be in attendance at the Hilton Chicago:

    Artem Anisimov, Nicolas Beaudin, Adam Boqvist, Drake Caggiula, Kirby Dach, Carl Dahlstrom, Alex DeBrincat, Calvin de Haan, Collin Delia, Mackenzie Entwistle, Alexandre Fortin, Dennis Gilbert, Brandon Hagel, Mikael Hakkarainen, Reese Johnson, David Kampf, Patrick Kane, Slater Koekkoek, Chad Krys, Philipp Kurashev, Robin Lehner, Olli Maatta, Connor Murphy, Brendan Perlini, John Quenneville, Brandon Saad, Aleksi Saarela, Brent Seabrook, Andrew Shaw, Tim Soderlund, Dylan Strome, Jonathan Toews

    A diverse group of former Blackhawks will be at this year’s convention, including Hall of Famers Tony Esposito, Bobby Hull, and Denis Savard. Members of the 2010 Stanley Cup champion Blackhawks will also be present, including Dave Bolland, Adam Burish, Patrick Sharp, and Kris Versteeg.

    For a full list of attendees, and for information on how to purchase passes to the convention, visit the Blackhawks’ official website.

    Get the latest from NBC Chicago anywhere, anytime

    • Download the NBC Chicago App

      Download the App

      Available for iOS and Android