NBC/Telemundo Emmy Winners List

View Comments ()



    An Emmy statue is displayed inside the Governors Ball following Sunday's 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards, during Emmy Awards Press Preview Day in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2010. (AP Photo/Chris Pizzello)

    Our NBC and Telemundo Emmy winners were announced on Saturday night. Congratulations to both stations!


    Outstanding achievement within a regularly scheduled news program (spot coverage and breaking news)

    Burr Oak Cemetery Scandal
    Jennifer Lay Riske, producer, Joe Kolina Executive Producer, Allison Rosati, Dick Johnson Anchors. Phil Rogers, Marion Brooks, Lauren Jiggetts, Reporters. Pat Lake Director. NBC 5 News Team.

    Outstanding Achievement for Informational Programs – Single Magazine Program, Program Series, or Segment

    LX.TV Open House  - Chicago
    Stephanie Kurtz, Executive Producer; Connie de Bie, Host; Kimberly Brooks, Vicky Baftiri, Phil Castello, Patrick Barkley, Producers; George Oliphant, Reporter. LX.TV (Aired on WMAQ)

    Outstanding Achievement for Alternate Media/New Media Interactivity

    Light: On The South Side
    Marcus Riley, Steve Bryant, Deborah Brown, Suzanne Richter, Lora Johnson LeSage, Producers; Marion Brooks, Reporter. WMAQ

    Outstanding Achievement for Individual Excellence Off Camera: Technical Achievement

    2016 Decision/Copenhagen
    Jan Golden,Trisha Hockings,Kenneth Jackson, Edward Mann, Mark Luciano, Jose Amigleo, Ozie Baldwin, Charles Bennette, Carmen Capriola , Jeffrey Cheatham, Silvio Costales, Raquel Cox, Steven Curelo, Ed Dabrowski, Karen Demos, Deborah Edstrom, Jutta Ennulat, Luis Figueroa Carl Hickman, Tyndale Hurry, William Jennings, Chip Kopp, Jeffery Lauksmen James Mac Donald, Julio Martinez, Michael McGovern, Antolino Mendoza Margaret Milburn, Mable Miller, Antonio Montes,George Mycyk, Paul Nagaro, Eric Pahnke, Kevin Reynolds, Laura Reynolds, Mark RingoMilton Rivera, Rosemary Robinson, Maria Ruiz, Richard Wineinger,  Nancy Yanagidate

    Outstanding Achievement for Special Event Programs - Special Event Program – Live

    2009 Medal of Honor Convention Opening Ceremony
    Andrew Edeker, David Cannek, Brad Guidera, William Natale, Producers; Edward C. Tracy, Jay DeVon Johnson, Hosts; Jumpmaster Productions (Aired on nbcchicago.com)


    Outstanding Achievement within a Regularly Scheduled News Program – Specialty Report/Series: Health/Medical

    K2: La Hierba Legal
    Alfonso Gutierrez, Producer/Reporter. WSNS

    Outstanding Achievement for Special Event Programs – Special Event Program

    Chicago Auto Show 2010
    Pablo Alfaro, Carmen Vega, Executive Producers; Elda Duran, Imelda Valencia,   Maria Morales-Salazar, Maria Elena Ponticiello, Producers; Avril D'Amico, Veronica Cruz, Co-Producers; Oscar Guzman, Nelly Carreño

    Outstanding Achievement for Announcements/Campaigns – Single Commercial Announcement or Campaign

    UNO 25th Anniversary
    Andres Lombana, Producer; Maria Elena Ponticiello, Co-Producer. Mas Communications, Inc. (Aired on WSNS)