2013-2014 Schedule Released for Ice Rink at Millennium Park

Rink will be available from Nov. 15, 2013 through March 9, 2014, weather permitting

Thursday, Nov 14, 2013  |  Updated 8:54 AM CDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Schedule Released for Ice Rink at Millennium Park

Getty

advertisement

Ice skating will be available for a 13th season at the McCormick Tribune ice rink at Millennium Park.

The rink will be available from Nov. 15, 2013 through March 9, 2014, weather permitting.

The rink, located on Michigan Avenue between Washington and Madison Streets, will offer skate rental for $10 and will operate with the following hours, according to a schedule provided by the City of Chicago:

Monday-Thursday, Noon-8 p.m.
Friday, Noon-10 p.m.
Saturday (Through Jan. 4), 10 a.m.-10 p.m.
Saturday (Beginning Jan. 11), 10 a.m.-9 p.m.
Sunday, 10 a.m.-9 p.m.

Special Holiday Hours:
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 29,10 a.m.-10 p.m.
Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 26 through Monday, Dec. 30, 10 a.m.-10 p.m.
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31, 10 a.m.-8 p.m.
New Year’s Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 10 a.m.-10 p.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 20, 10 a.m.-10 p.m.
Lincoln’s Birthday, Feb. 12, 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

New this year are Winter Workouts presented by the Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events. On Fridays-Sundays, one hour before the rink opens, free ice skating lessons will be offered. Each Thursday will feature ice sports skills and drills for Noodle Hockey, curling and speed.

City officials said more than 100,000 skaters have enjoyed the rink.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
What's New
Get Our Weather App
Stay ahead of the storm with the NBC... Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out