Lambert, Church, Bryan Lead CMT Awards Noms | NBC Chicago

2013 CMT Music Awards Nominations: Miranda Lambert, Eric Church and Luke Bryan Lead Field



    Getty Images
    Miranda Lambert

    It's gonna be a wild party down in Nashville next month.

    That's because Miranda Lambert, Eric Church and Luke Bryan have roped four nominations apiece, including CMT Performance of the Year, to lead the pack of nominees at the 2013 CMT Music Awards.

    Carey Mulligan on "The Great Gatsby"

    [NBCAH] Carey Mulligan on "The Great Gatsby"
    Carey Mulligan reveals details about her working relationship with Leonardo DiCaprio. (Published Tuesday, March 4, 2014)

    Not far behind them are fellow country stars Jason Aldean, Rascal Flatts and Kenny Chesney who tied for three nods each with first-time nominees Florida George Line.

    NEWS: Carrie Underwood forgets her genre at the 2012 CMT Music Awards

    Toby Maguire on Competing with Leonardo DiCaprio

    [NBCAH] Toby Maguire on Competition with Leonardo DiCaprio
    Toby Maguire and Leonardo DiCaprio work together for the first time as adults in new film "The Great Gatsby." (Published Tuesday, March 4, 2014)

    Aldean and Chesney will be facing off against "The Voice's" Blake Shelton for Male Video of the Year.

    Among the artists snagging two nominations were Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, Journey (they do country?), and Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, both of whom are nominated for Video of the Year, the top prize in the fan-voted kudosfest.

    NEWS: Check out the best and worst moments from last year's ceremony

    Kristen Bell and Jason Aldean will cohost this year's ceremony, which is set for June 5 at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena and air live on CMT.

    Here's the complete list of nominees:

    Video of the Year:

    Brad Paisley, "Southern Comfort Zone"

    Carrie Underwood, "Blown Away"

    Eric Church, "Springsteen"

    Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

    Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

    Jason Aldean, "1994"

    Kenny Chesney, "Come Over"

    Little Big Town, "Tornado"

    Luke Bryan, "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye"

    Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart"

    Taylor Swift, "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together"

    Tim McGraw, "One of Those Nights

    VIDEO: Watch Hayden Panettiere at the CMTs

    Male Video of the Year:

    Blake Shelton, "Sure Be Cool If You Did""

    Eric Church, "Creepin"

    Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

    Jason Aldean, "Take a Little Ride"

    Kenny Chesney, "Come Over"

    Luke Bryan, "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye"

    Female Video of the Year:

    Carrie Underwood, "Two Black Cadillacs"

    Faith Hill, "American Heart"

    Jana Kramer, "Why Ya Wanna"

    Kacey Musgraves, "Merry Go 'Round"

    Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart"

    Taylor Swift, "Begin Again"

    Group Video of the Year:

    Lady Antebellum, "Downtown"

    Little Big Town, "Pontoon"

    Pistol Annies, "Takin' Pills"

    Rascal Flatts, "Come Wake Me Up"

    The Band Perry, "Better Dig Two"

    Zac Brown Band, "Goodbye in Her Eyes"