Ween, Morrissey, Death Cab for Cutie Added to Riot Fest 2016 Lineup | NBC Chicago
Worth the Trip
Travel Destinations in the Midwest

Ween, Morrissey, Death Cab for Cutie Added to Riot Fest 2016 Lineup

The Chicago festival is set to take place Sept. 16-18




    Riot Fest has announced part of its 2016 lineup and joining the Misfits reunion at the September festival in Chicago will be a number of big-name artists including Morrissey, Ween and Death Cab for Cutie.

    Also among the top headlining acts are Social Distortion, Rob Zombie, Motion City Soundtrack, Jimmy Eat World, The Hold Steady, The Specials, Refused, The Hives, and a rare appearance by Girls Against Boys.

    Festival organizers first announced last week “The Original Misfits” would be performing together for the first time in 33 years, but also reuniting for the Chicago fest are Thursday, Set Your Goals, and The Anniversary.

    The festival also said Social Distortion will exclusively perform their album White Light, White Heat, White Trash on the exact date the album was first released in 1996.

    The announcement is the first of two lineup releases set for the festival. Another wave of announcements is expected to come out in the coming weeks, the festival said.

    The Chicago festival is set to take place Sept. 16-18. Three-day passes are on sale at www.riotfest.org or www.ticketfly.com.

    See the full list below.



    • The Original Misfits (Featuring Glenn Danzig, Jerry Only and Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein)
    • Morrissey
    • Ween
    • Death Cab For Cutie
    • Rob Zombie
    • Social Distortion
    • Brand New
    • NAS
    • The Specials
    • Deftones
    • Fitz & The Tantrums
    • Jimmy Eat World
    • Descendents
    • Refused
    • NOFX
    • Bad Religion
    • Pierce The Veil
    • All Time Low
    • Underoath
    • Motion City Soundtrack
    • Thursday
    • Jake Bugg
    • The Hives
    • Death Grips
    • Chevy Metal
    • Bob Mould
    • The Hold Steady
    • Glassjaw
    • Me First and The Gimme Gimmes
    • Pepper
    • Tiger Army
    • Meat Puppets
    • GZA
    • The Wonder Years
    • Method Man & Redman
    • Dan Deacon
    • Dee Snider
    • Andrew W.K.
    • Joey Bada$$
    • GWAR
    • Leftöver Crack
    • Billy Talent
    • The Anniversary
    • Neck Deep
    • Highly Suspect
    • Smoking Popes
    • Fucked Up
    • The Vandals
    • The Dillinger Escape Plan
    • Girls Against Boys
    • Fu Manchu
    • The Falcon
    • I The Mighty
    • The Toasters
    • Set Your Goals
    • Juliette Lewis & The Licks
    • FrnkIero andthe Cellabration
    • Tigers Jaw
    • Basement
    • Citizen
    • Swingin’ Utters
    • Big D & The Kids Table
    • Diarrhea Planet
    • Pouya
    • Touché Amoré
    • Hippo Campus
    • Balance & Composure
    • People Under the Stairs
    • White Lung
    • Denzel Curry
    • Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas
    • Turnover
    • Violent Soho
    • Dee-1
    • Bleached
    • Brick + Mortar
    • Night Riots
    • Plague Vendor
    • Off With Their Heads
    • Laura Stevenson
    • Somos
    • Tancred
    • Microwave
    • Deal’s Gone Bad
    • Death Spells
    • 3Teeth
    • Black Foxxes
    • The Wans
    • Creeper
    • The Walters
    • Jule Vera
    • Marina City
    • Worriers
    • Nots
    • Big Ups
    • All Dogs
    • The Dirty Nil
    • Eskimeuax
    • War On Women
    • Hard Girls
    • A Will Away
    • Can’t Swim
    • With Our Arms To The Sun
    • Donna Missal
    • Bad Cop / Bad Cop
    • Tasha the Amazon
    • Blackbox
    • High Waisted
    • Partner
    • Sleepy Kitty
    • School of Rock

    News breaks at inconvenient times.  Download the NBCChicago mobile app and have the news come to you. Watch live streaming newscasts, receive critical push notifications on the go and stay in touch with your city around the clock.