Ward Room
Covering Chicago's nine political influencers

How Chicago Legislators Voted on Speed Cameras

View Comments (
How Chicago Legislators Voted on Speed Cameras

This morning, Gov. Pat Quinn signed a bill allowing Chicago to set up speed cameras near schools. Next month, the people of Chicago get our say on the bill, when every member of the House of Representatives is on the primary election ballot.

Here’s a handy list of the 34 Chicago representatives who voted in favor of these $100 ticket machines -- and the three who voted against them.

(Ward Room previously published a list of Chicago senators who voted for the bill.)

Edward Acevedo, D-Chicago
Luis Arroyo, D-Chicago
Toni Berrios, D-Chicago
Daniel Burke, D-Chicago
Kelly Burke, D-Oak Lawn
Dena Carli, D-Chicago
Kelly Cassidy, D-Chicago
Marlow Colvin, D-Chicago
William Cunningham, D-Chicago
Barbara Flynn Currie, D-Chicago
John D’Amico, D-Chicago
Monique Davis, D-Chicago
William Davis, D-East Hazel Crest
Kimberly du Buclet, D-Chicago
Kenneth Dunkin, D-Chicago
Sara Feigenholtz, D-Chicago
Mary E. Flowers, D-Chicago
La Shawn K. Ford, D-Chicago
Esther Golar, D-Chicago
Greg Harris, D-Chicago
Thaddeus Jones, D-Calumet City
Lou Lang, D-Skokie
Camille Y Lilly, D-Chicago
Joseph M. Lyons, D-Chicago
Michael Madigan, D-Chicago
Deborah Mell, D-Chicago
Elaine Nekritz, D-Des Plaines
Robert Rita, D-Blue Island
Derrick Smith, D-Chicago
Cynthia Soto, D-Chicago
Andre M. Thapedi, D-Chicago
Arthur Turner, D-Chicago
Karen A. Yarbrough, D-Chicago
Michael J. Zalewski, D-Chicago

Robyn Gabel, D-Evanston
Rosemary Mulligan, R-Park Ridge
Ann Williams, D-Chicago

Related Topics Pat Quinn
Leave Comments