Ward Room
Covering Chicago's nine political influencers

How Aldermen Voted On Speed Camera Ordinance

View Comments (
How Aldermen Voted On Speed Cams

Chicago could force its cops and firefighters to stay home.

Photos and Videos
More Photos and Videos

Here’s how members of the City Council’s Committee on Pedestrian & Traffic Safety voted Wednesday on “an ordinance to amend Section 2-14-140 of the Municipal Code of Chicago to establish Children’s Safety Zones,” otherwise known as Mayor Rahm Emanuel’s speed camera bill.

    Margaret Laurino, 39th
    James Balcer, 11th
    Rey Colon, 35th
    Michelle Harris, 8th
    Richard Mell, 33rd
    Ricardo Munoz, 22nd
    Marty Quinn, 13th
    Debra Silverstein, 50th

    James Cappelman, 46th
    Jason Ervin, 28th
    Roderick Sawyer, 6th

    Deborah Graham, 29th
    Emma Mitts, 37th
    Howard Brookins, 21st
    Will Burns, 4th

Related Topics Rahm Emanuel
Leave Comments